The 2013 Georgia General Assembly Convenes!

A form of representative government has existed in Georgia since January 1751. Its modern embodiment, known as the Georgia General Assembly, is one of the largest state legislatures in the nation. The General Assembly consists of two chambers, the House of Representatives and the Senate.  Go to to read more. Do you want to contact the people who represent Columbia County in Atlanta and Washington, DC? Visit our Links Page!


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: