A Letter from 10th District Chair: “New DPG Chair is in place today!”

Dear District 10 Democratic Leaders,

Our new chairman of the Democratic Party of Georgia, Nikema Williams, said to me from the DPG headquarters in Atlanta this morning:
We have work to do, 2014 is right around the corner! I’m here now trying to sort through all of it, there’s a long road ahead of us but we will get through this and come out stronger!
I so agree and am so excited about our potential in this new era.
There are steps to be taken now, in accordance with our state bylaws. She has 10 days to call a meeting of the state committee for the election of a new state chair. And that meeting must occur between 60 and 70 days from the date of the meeting announcement. So we are looking at mid to late August.

I believe that the executive committee, which is a subset of the state committee, will meet this week in Atlanta to discuss the election and the steps before and after.

I’ll keep you informed. And don’t hesitate to contact me with questions.

I honestly feel that we are headed in the right direction now.

PATSY HARRIS
Chairperson
10th Congressional District

Comments are closed.

